{"_id":"555a4fe6147f91190092d13b","__v":16,"category":{"_id":"555a4e9b147f91190092d137","project":"54cf411f9d09bb0d00a17a1c","version":"54cf411f9d09bb0d00a17a1f","__v":7,"pages":["555a4fe6147f91190092d13b","556da37542dd610d00a3d026","55818c348625220d00429d13","55a6924a51457325000e4e08","55af5ae7826d210d00041e4d","5638e7e72fc5520d001a4cf0","5665cdbbe93ae70d00b969f3"],"sync":{"url":"","isSync":false},"reference":false,"createdAt":"2015-05-18T20:42:03.136Z","from_sync":false,"order":6,"slug":"account-management","title":"Account Management"},"version":{"_id":"54cf411f9d09bb0d00a17a1f","project":"54cf411f9d09bb0d00a17a1c","__v":14,"createdAt":"2015-02-02T09:19:27.656Z","releaseDate":"2015-02-02T09:19:27.656Z","categories":["54cf41209d09bb0d00a17a20","54cfb99bbba1a023008741af","54cfb9a65ff7e617002bbd7f","54cfba03bba1a023008741b6","54cfba0ebba1a023008741b8","54cfba19bba1a023008741b9","54cfba29bba1a023008741bb","54cfba345ff7e617002bbd87","54cfba3ebba1a023008741bc","54cfba473995cf0d0006f6f0","54e371b18ef7552300409bf2","54e37aa5e887c50d005ef629","555a4e9b147f91190092d137","56b0e91802f4bc0d006ce254"],"is_deprecated":false,"is_hidden":false,"is_beta":false,"is_stable":true,"codename":"","version_clean":"1.0.0","version":"1.0"},"parentDoc":null,"project":"54cf411f9d09bb0d00a17a1c","user":"54cfa8c8a8a4fd0d00b7fd1c","updates":[],"next":{"pages":[],"description":""},"createdAt":"2015-05-18T20:47:34.312Z","link_external":false,"link_url":"","githubsync":"","sync_unique":"","hidden":false,"api":{"results":{"codes":[]},"settings":"","auth":"required","params":[],"url":""},"isReference":false,"order":0,"body":"[block:image]\n{\n  \"images\": [\n    {\n      \"image\": [\n        \"https://files.readme.io/x6DkyDMSQnODKnFLAXoz_downgrade.png\",\n        \"downgrade.png\",\n        \"2136\",\n        \"482\",\n        \"#d11b19\",\n        \"\"\n      ],\n      \"sizing\": \"full\"\n    }\n  ]\n}\n[/block]\n1. Go to your [billing page](https://c9.io/account/billing).\n2. Find the plan you want to downgrade, then click \"Cancel subscription\".\n\nOnce you've downgraded your account, you'll still have access to your premium resources until the end of the billing period. At that point, all premium resources, like extra private workspaces or SSH workspaces, will then be made read-only. You may want to prepare for this transition as the billing period comes to a close.","excerpt":"","slug":"downgrading-your-account","type":"basic","title":"Downgrading Your Account"}

Downgrading Your Account


[block:image] { "images": [ { "image": [ "https://files.readme.io/x6DkyDMSQnODKnFLAXoz_downgrade.png", "downgrade.png", "2136", "482", "#d11b19", "" ], "sizing": "full" } ] } [/block] 1. Go to your [billing page](https://c9.io/account/billing). 2. Find the plan you want to downgrade, then click "Cancel subscription". Once you've downgraded your account, you'll still have access to your premium resources until the end of the billing period. At that point, all premium resources, like extra private workspaces or SSH workspaces, will then be made read-only. You may want to prepare for this transition as the billing period comes to a close.