{"__v":38,"_id":"54cfcad9bba1a023008741f9","category":{"__v":9,"_id":"54cfba03bba1a023008741b6","pages":["54cfc9ab5ff7e617002bbdb7","54cfcad9bba1a023008741f9","54d393d769578e0d00273142","54ec5015c0c0ba1700386f82","54ec5032c0c0ba1700386f86","55067ff4f6315e2f007f1a3c","5507cb3d43d3400d0052fd9d","56d6f058c6473c0b00ba88ba","56d6f148c6473c0b00ba88c1"],"project":"54cf411f9d09bb0d00a17a1c","version":"54cf411f9d09bb0d00a17a1f","sync":{"url":"","isSync":false},"reference":false,"createdAt":"2015-02-02T17:55:15.225Z","from_sync":false,"order":2,"slug":"ide-components","title":"IDE Components"},"parentDoc":null,"project":"54cf411f9d09bb0d00a17a1c","user":"54cfa8c8a8a4fd0d00b7fd1c","version":{"__v":14,"_id":"54cf411f9d09bb0d00a17a1f","project":"54cf411f9d09bb0d00a17a1c","createdAt":"2015-02-02T09:19:27.656Z","releaseDate":"2015-02-02T09:19:27.656Z","categories":["54cf41209d09bb0d00a17a20","54cfb99bbba1a023008741af","54cfb9a65ff7e617002bbd7f","54cfba03bba1a023008741b6","54cfba0ebba1a023008741b8","54cfba19bba1a023008741b9","54cfba29bba1a023008741bb","54cfba345ff7e617002bbd87","54cfba3ebba1a023008741bc","54cfba473995cf0d0006f6f0","54e371b18ef7552300409bf2","54e37aa5e887c50d005ef629","555a4e9b147f91190092d137","56b0e91802f4bc0d006ce254"],"is_deprecated":false,"is_hidden":false,"is_beta":false,"is_stable":true,"codename":"","version_clean":"1.0.0","version":"1.0"},"updates":[],"next":{"pages":[],"description":""},"createdAt":"2015-02-02T19:07:05.446Z","link_external":false,"link_url":"","githubsync":"","sync_unique":"","hidden":false,"api":{"results":{"codes":[]},"settings":"","auth":"required","params":[],"url":""},"isReference":false,"order":0,"body":"Your dashboard in Cloud9 is where it all starts. From your dashboard, you can:\n  * [Create A Workspace](doc:create-a-workspace)\n  * [Change your account settings](https://c9.io/account/settings)\n  * [Connect GitHub or BitBucket](doc:connect-services)\n  * [Upgrade to a new plan](doc:picking-a-plan)\n\nWhen you go to your [dashboard](https://c9.io/dashboard.html), you may see something like this:\n[block:image]\n{\n  \"images\": [\n    {\n      \"image\": [\n        \"https://files.readme.io/TKYzZ0hjRBOcseA7hPK5_dashboard.png\",\n        \"dashboard.png\",\n        \"3818\",\n        \"2134\",\n        \"#84a3bf\",\n        \"\"\n      ]\n    }\n  ]\n}\n[/block]\n# Workspaces\n\nOf course, all your workspaces are right there in the middle so here are a couple icons to be aware of for workspaces that are listed:\n- Lock icon means the workspace is hidden\n- SSH icon means it's an SSH workspace\n\nYou may also see a list of workspaces that are shared with you by clicking on Shared With Me in the left panel. From there, clicking on Workspaces in that left panel will take you back to your main dashboard screen.\n  \n\n## Workspace Info\n\nClicking the open button for a workspace will open the workspace in a separate tab. Clicking the name, or anywhere else on the card of a workspace, will give you more details on that workspace such as:\n- Workspace files\n-  Description (editable via the gear icon in the top right\n\n# Shared With Me\n\nAll workspaces that have been shared with you will be found here. This way, you can get a quick glance at projects you contribute to even if you don't own them.\n\n## Leaving a Workspace\n\nJust as you can clean up your dashboard by [deleting a workspace](doc:deleting-a-workspace), you can clear up your Shared With Me page by leaving workspaces. In order to do this, open up the workspace and click the collaborate panel on the far right then click the trashcan next to your name. You'll be asked to confirm before you boot yourself from the workspace.\n[block:image]\n{\n  \"images\": [\n    {\n      \"image\": [\n        \"https://files.readme.io/tEicysrTRpyb1Sx28ay5_Screen%20Shot%202015-11-05%20at%203.16.42%20PM.png\",\n        \"Screen Shot 2015-11-05 at 3.16.42 PM.png\",\n        \"1962\",\n        \"290\",\n        \"#4c6a72\",\n        \"\"\n      ]\n    }\n  ]\n}\n[/block]\n# Repositories\n\nMany users will have GitHub or BitBucket accounts linked to their Cloud9 account. For these users, you can see a list of repositories that have not be converted into a workspace yet by clicking on Repositories in the left panel.\n\n# Account Settings\n\nYou can access some of your account settings by clicking the gear icon in the top right. From here, you'll be able to:\n  * Update your billing info\n  * Change your Cloud9 plan\n  * Change your password\n  * Change your email address\n  * Change your name (this does not [change your username](https://docs.c9.io/v1.0/discuss/5582e12181672a3900bb4f8e))\n  * Find your SSH key\n  * [Deleting Your account](doc:deleting-your-account)\n\nFor more details on account management, head over to [Managing Your Account](doc:managing-your-account).","excerpt":"","slug":"dashboard","type":"basic","title":"The Dashboard"}
Your dashboard in Cloud9 is where it all starts. From your dashboard, you can: * [Create A Workspace](doc:create-a-workspace) * [Change your account settings](https://c9.io/account/settings) * [Connect GitHub or BitBucket](doc:connect-services) * [Upgrade to a new plan](doc:picking-a-plan) When you go to your [dashboard](https://c9.io/dashboard.html), you may see something like this: [block:image] { "images": [ { "image": [ "https://files.readme.io/TKYzZ0hjRBOcseA7hPK5_dashboard.png", "dashboard.png", "3818", "2134", "#84a3bf", "" ] } ] } [/block] # Workspaces Of course, all your workspaces are right there in the middle so here are a couple icons to be aware of for workspaces that are listed: - Lock icon means the workspace is hidden - SSH icon means it's an SSH workspace You may also see a list of workspaces that are shared with you by clicking on Shared With Me in the left panel. From there, clicking on Workspaces in that left panel will take you back to your main dashboard screen. ## Workspace Info Clicking the open button for a workspace will open the workspace in a separate tab. Clicking the name, or anywhere else on the card of a workspace, will give you more details on that workspace such as: - Workspace files - Description (editable via the gear icon in the top right # Shared With Me All workspaces that have been shared with you will be found here. This way, you can get a quick glance at projects you contribute to even if you don't own them. ## Leaving a Workspace Just as you can clean up your dashboard by [deleting a workspace](doc:deleting-a-workspace), you can clear up your Shared With Me page by leaving workspaces. In order to do this, open up the workspace and click the collaborate panel on the far right then click the trashcan next to your name. You'll be asked to confirm before you boot yourself from the workspace. [block:image] { "images": [ { "image": [ "https://files.readme.io/tEicysrTRpyb1Sx28ay5_Screen%20Shot%202015-11-05%20at%203.16.42%20PM.png", "Screen Shot 2015-11-05 at 3.16.42 PM.png", "1962", "290", "#4c6a72", "" ] } ] } [/block] # Repositories Many users will have GitHub or BitBucket accounts linked to their Cloud9 account. For these users, you can see a list of repositories that have not be converted into a workspace yet by clicking on Repositories in the left panel. # Account Settings You can access some of your account settings by clicking the gear icon in the top right. From here, you'll be able to: * Update your billing info * Change your Cloud9 plan * Change your password * Change your email address * Change your name (this does not [change your username](https://docs.c9.io/v1.0/discuss/5582e12181672a3900bb4f8e)) * Find your SSH key * [Deleting Your account](doc:deleting-your-account) For more details on account management, head over to [Managing Your Account](doc:managing-your-account).